Skip to content

beet and carrot slaw

February 26, 2012

I don’t know about you, but when mid-winter hits, I’m in dire need of some intense color therapy and crunchy textures in my food. I recently wrote about one of our favorite ways to get color and crunch this time of year on the Edible Voices blog: beet and carrot slaw. It’s quick to prepare and makes great use of all those piles of roots lurking in your fridge.  Head on over to check out the post and get the full recipe.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2012 3:00 pm

    Thanks for sharing this slaw recipe with us Amy! It’s become a fast favorite in our house. I’ve been eating it out of the bowl, fridge door wide open, double dipping like crazy. What? There’s nothing wrong with that is there? Doesn’t everyone eat that way?

  2. February 27, 2012 4:29 am

    I really like the colour of this slaw given by the beets. Looks so delicious!

  3. March 5, 2012 12:29 pm

    I really love the way this looks and like the way it sounds. I’m new here but will be back. I really live the food and recipes you share with your readers. I hope you have a great day. Blessings…Mary

  4. March 16, 2012 6:22 pm

    I know all about those lurking beets–great idea!

  5. March 20, 2012 11:24 am

    Great looking salad. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 236 other followers

