Skip to content

Sausage, Cheddar & Apple Strata

September 16, 2008

Today I have a guest post up on Feelgood Eats, with a recipe for a delicious early autumn meal: Sausage, Cheddar & Apple Strata. Feelgood Eats is one of my favorite food blogs; I always enjoy reading Sue Bette’s take on local, seasonal food, and she cooks up some delicious recipes, to boot — if you haven’t been there, pop by and say hello, and subscribe while you’re at it!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2008 6:42 pm

    perfect fall breakfast/brunch/dinner/anytime meal🙂

  2. September 16, 2008 7:04 pm

    That looks great! I love the flavor combination!

  3. September 16, 2008 7:13 pm

    Wow. I can’t wait to make that!

  4. September 17, 2008 10:47 pm

    Hi! I really like your blog, and I just wanted to let you know that I linked to you on my little baby blog. Keep up the great work!

  5. September 19, 2008 7:13 am

    ttfn300 – you and I think alike!

    Liz, Lauren – thanks!

    Andrea – thanks, so glad you enjoy the blog!🙂

  6. Katie :) permalink
    September 26, 2008 10:55 am

    Amy! I made this for brunch for a couple friends this past weekend…..it was DELICIOUS!! I added more cheese (because I am from Wisconsin, after all), but this was a perfect comfort food.

    I’m trying that chocolate no-flour cake next (yum!)🙂

  7. September 30, 2008 9:33 am

    Wow! What a creative and delicious way to use Fall ingredients. I love how you combined the sweet and savory to create an amazing dish that combines a variety of textures! We would love to feature your recipe on our blog and possibly our kitchen digital recipe reader🙂. Please email me at sophiekiblogger@gmail.com if you’re interested. Enjoy the rest of your week!

Leave a Reply

