Skip to content

Easter Breakfast Ideas

April 10, 2009

Easter is in two days, and my parents are coming into town for the weekend. In addition to a trip to the farmer’s market and dinner out at one of our favorite restaurants on Saturday night, we’ll end the weekend with a nice breakfast on Sunday morning. For those of you who celebrate Easter (or, for anyone just looking for some nice spring breakfast ideas!) I thought I’d post a little roundup of some of my favorite spring breakfast dishes from blog posts past.

You could go the baked goods route…

Blueberry Crumb Cake

Blueberry Crumb Cake
Cinnamon Swirl Biscuits

Cinnamon Swirl Biscuits

Double Berry Scones

Strawberry Cinnamon Sugar Muffins

…or maybe something a little more eggy strikes your fancy (as it always does mine):

Breakfast Crostini with Poached Egg, Wilted Spinach and Bacon

Breakfast Strata with Greens, Gruyere and Sausage

Herb-Baked Eggs

Mushroom, Cheddar & Chive Crustless Quiche

Mushroom, Spinach and Goat Cheese Fritatta

Polenta ‘Pizza’ with Pancetta, Spinach, and Poached Egg

Raspberry Lemon Baked French Toast

Soft Scrambled Eggs with Fresh Ricotta & Chives

Swiss Chard, Bacon and Cheddar Crustless Quiche

Happy Spring, Happy Weekend!


11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    April 10, 2009 5:35 pm

    What to choose? What to choose?! These all look so tempting. I think I’d have to go for the either the Breakfast Crostini or the Herb-baked Eggs. Yum!

  2. April 10, 2009 7:08 pm

    Oh man, now I’m starving!

  3. April 10, 2009 9:52 pm

    oh you’ve just made me so, so very hungry! ok, I confess, I was already hungry – just got my wisdom teeth out today! but I want everything here. everything. (ok, minus any meat, but other than that!)

  4. April 11, 2009 6:44 am

    blueberry crumb cake = my favorite!

  5. April 11, 2009 6:45 am

    Love all the ideas Amy!! Best wishes on a great holiday with your family – I hope we get a recap about your meals out and about!!

  6. April 11, 2009 1:24 pm

    Lovely ideas, thank you!

  7. April 11, 2009 6:53 pm

    One of each, please. Thanks.
    😛

    I love the strata, I’m bookmarking that. The crostini too. Actually, anything with spinach or other greens I’m going to be all over.

  8. April 12, 2009 11:02 pm

    All of these recipes look amazing. I don’t know how I could pick only one. I’m saving this page so I can save ALL of those recipes. Everything looks uber-delicious. Happy Easter!

  9. April 13, 2009 7:48 am

    totally drooling!

  10. kitchenbelle permalink
    April 13, 2009 1:12 pm

    These are great suggestions! I am going to keep these flagged for a Mother’s Day brunch! Thank you.

  11. April 27, 2009 7:13 pm

    Gosh, all of those look SOOO beautiful. I’m such a fan of the strata! And everything else.

Leave a Reply

