Skip to content

Tour My Kitchen!

March 19, 2009
tags:
happy in my kitchen

happy in my kitchen

Just a quick post today to let you know that Eggs on Sunday headquarters, my kitchen, is one of today’s two featured kitchens over at Use Real Butter’s kitchen tour series! Jen’s doing a great job profiling two food bloggers and their kitchens each Thursday during March and April. Today you can see my kitchen as well as the kitchen of Chuck, who writes Sunday Nite Dinner and Foodgawker!

Pop over and say hello, and a big thanks to Jen for including me in such a fun series. 🙂

12 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2009 8:08 am

    Hey sweetie! Thank you so much for participating in the series. I was thinking I should title it something like Eggs on Sunday Nite Dinner 😉 ha ha ha. You and Chuck did a lovely job on your tours. People think it’s as simple as shooting some pics and yammering on about their kitchen, but it actually requires a lot of work – so thank you for helping to make this work! xxoo

  2. Sarah permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:32 am

    I love how bright & cheerful your kitchen is! And that turquoise Le Creuset is amazing.

  3. March 19, 2009 10:45 am

    Loved the tour Amy!

  4. Cindy permalink
    March 19, 2009 12:06 pm

    I Amy, I love your blog, your recipes, and your kitchen! I am starting to build my pots and pans collection… pretty much from scratch… and was coincidentally debating All Clad stainless steel vs. Le Creuset enameled cast iron. Since you have both, I was wondering if you would recommend favoring one or the other?

  5. Cindy permalink
    March 19, 2009 12:07 pm

    Oops, that should have read “Hi Amy” not “I Amy” 🙂

  6. March 19, 2009 7:24 pm

    Love your storage Amy. How lucky to get that in a rented apartment. Loving Jen’s kitchen tours.

  7. March 20, 2009 10:17 am

    How exciting! Thanks for letting us know so we can pop over there and check out your kitchen!!

  8. March 21, 2009 8:59 am

    How great- I absolutely loved it. You have a fabulous kitchen to work with… purple countertops and all 🙂

  9. March 21, 2009 2:39 pm

    Mine’s going up on Thursday and I’m still really jittery about it, so it was great to see someone else with a rented kitchen. Was also amused to see we have the same stove and microwave. Hooray for apartment living. 😛

    Love your Le Creuset!

  10. March 21, 2009 2:49 pm

    Jen – it was fun; thanks for putting it together! Eggs on Sunday Nite Dinner…that now that would have been good.

    Sarah – I love the color of the Le Creuset! Thanks.

    Tartelette – thanks! 🙂

    Cindy – I actually probably would do a mix of both…I think both have their places. All=Clad are my workhorses, but the cast iron of the Le Creuset retains heat really well and is great for stews, soups, and braises. I have a cast iron skillet that I use for certain dishes, too…both have worked really well for me.

    barbara – thanks! Yes, even though it’s small, the storage is quite good.

    Elyse – thanks!

    RecipeGirl – oh, thanks! Well, I try to make it work…purple counters and all. 🙂

    Melissa – can’t wait to see yours! I think it’s all about what we make of the space…it’s really interesting to see what everyone’s done so far. I get ideas from each kitchen!

  11. March 22, 2009 8:51 am

    You have a great kitchen, Amy! It was fun to take a tour. I look forward to seeing how the kitchen in your new house will look. I’m sure it will be great if you are designing it.

  12. kenjfletcher permalink
    March 22, 2009 7:50 pm

    Very fun, Amy. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment