Skip to content

Pinto & Black Bean Stew

March 22, 2009

vegetarian_pintoblackbeanstew_7

The guest posts continue…Andrea of Cooking Books invited me to contribute a post to her monthly “Off the Shelf” series, where bloggers write about recipes from some of their favorite cookbooks.  I decided to write about this delicious Pinto & Black Bean Stew, which I’ve made multiple times this year with the dried beans we get occasionally in our CSA. It’s from one of my very favorite cookbooks — Vegetable Soups from Deborah Madison’s Kitchen. Head on over to Andrea’s to check out the post and recipe.

I’ll have another new recipe here tomorrow…’till then!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2009 10:02 pm

    Thanks for the wonderful post, Amy!

  2. March 23, 2009 12:39 am

    Looks fantastic!

  3. March 23, 2009 2:01 am

    Mmm, thanks for pointing us in Andrea’s direction. This dish looks so good–I’ll just follow the wonderful smell over to her site.

  4. March 23, 2009 10:29 am

    These are absolute works of art. You have a gift!

    Dan
    Casual Kitchen

  5. March 24, 2009 9:26 am

    Just beautiful. Thanks you for the step by step pictures. They are needed here!

  6. April 8, 2009 8:46 pm

    Great blog. I’m stumbling these so I have them for later!

Leave a comment